]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
ocfs2: Use __generic_file_aio_write instead of generic_file_aio_write_nolock
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Mon, 17 Aug 2009 16:50:08 +0000 (18:50 +0200)
committerJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Mon, 14 Sep 2009 15:08:15 +0000 (17:08 +0200)
commit918941a3f3d46c2a69971b4718aaf13b1be2f1a7
tree3ef80cb4b8107be981cc87904c7e80c0e383e5e5
parentb04f932171e8a99bb8ca2f863b2b9eadb85741e8
ocfs2: Use __generic_file_aio_write instead of generic_file_aio_write_nolock

Use the new helper. We have to submit data pages ourselves in case of O_SYNC
write because __generic_file_aio_write does not do it for us. OCFS2 developpers
might think about moving the sync out of i_mutex which seems to be easily
possible but that's out of scope of this patch.

CC: ocfs2-devel@oss.oracle.com
Acked-by: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
fs/ocfs2/file.c