]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
GRO: Disable GRO on legacy netif_rx path
authorHerbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 07:59:10 +0000 (00:59 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Fri, 27 Mar 2009 05:24:28 +0000 (22:24 -0700)
commit8f1ead2d1a626ed0c85b3d2c2046a49081d5933f
tree4bb6e9672a6ec13bb2388f535642d374d4353eb6
parentbe0ea69674ed95e1e98cb3687a241badc756d228
GRO: Disable GRO on legacy netif_rx path

When I fixed the GRO crash in the legacy receive path I used
napi_complete to replace __napi_complete.  Unfortunately they're
not the same when NETPOLL is enabled, which may result in us
not calling __napi_complete at all.

What's more, we really do need to keep the __napi_complete call
within the IRQ-off section since in theory an IRQ can occur in
between and fill up the backlog to the maximum, causing us to
lock up.

Since we can't seem to find a fix that works properly right now,
this patch reverts all the GRO support from the netif_rx path.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/core/dev.c