]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] prom_find_machine_type typo breaks pSeries lpar boot
authorNathan Lynch <ntl@pobox.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2005 19:25:25 +0000 (14:25 -0500)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@ppc970.osdl.org>
Fri, 3 Jun 2005 20:20:04 +0000 (13:20 -0700)
commit8be3de3fd8469154a2b3e18a4712032dac5b4a53
tree1ec02e9402f82786095e58d99b1b25e95fc63c10
parentd8d088d25822b0199fdfb392085e1cf8a5914a97
[PATCH] prom_find_machine_type typo breaks pSeries lpar boot

A typo in prom_find_machine_type from Ben's recent patch "ppc64: Fix
result code handling in prom_init" prevents pSeries LPAR systems from
booting.

Tested on a pSeries 570 and OpenPower 720 (both Power5 LPAR).

Signed-off-by: Nathan Lynch <ntl@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/ppc64/kernel/prom_init.c