]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[AGPGART] intel_agp: fix device probe
authorWang Zhenyu <zhenyu.z.wang@intel.com>
Thu, 14 Jun 2007 02:01:04 +0000 (10:01 +0800)
committerDave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Thu, 14 Jun 2007 22:08:51 +0000 (18:08 -0400)
commit8888985144db8f4cb7e56154b31bdf233d3550bf
treeda3ecf1eb2236e15e63ac5453369b10408a7598b
parent874808c6dd429f7431b906a32c7f78a68e7636af
[AGPGART] intel_agp: fix device probe

This patch trys to fix device probe in two cases. First we should
correctly detect device if integrated graphics device is not enabled
or exists, like an add-in card is plugged. Second on some type of intel
GMCH, it might have multiple graphic chip models, like 945GME case, so
we should be sure the detect works through the whole table.

Signed-off-by: Wang Zhenyu <zhenyu.z.wang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
drivers/char/agp/intel-agp.c