]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] x86_64: x86_64 stack usage debugging
authorEric Sandeen <sandeen@sgi.com>
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 12:00:08 +0000 (14:00 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Mon, 26 Jun 2006 17:48:22 +0000 (10:48 -0700)
commit8501a2fbe762b21d2504ed3aca3b52be61b5e6e4
tree899bf4085bb29927a71dd90b3ed1fb444ed4b0ea
parent4961f10e2205d0ededa291e12ec634efc58aa93c
[PATCH] x86_64: x86_64 stack usage debugging

Applies to git & 2.6.17-rc6 after CONFIG_DEBUG_STACKOVERFLOW patch

uses same stack-zeroing mechanism as on i386 to discover maximum stack
excursions.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/x86_64/Kconfig.debug
include/asm-x86_64/thread_info.h