]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
mm: fault feedback #2
authorNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Thu, 19 Jul 2007 08:47:05 +0000 (01:47 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 19 Jul 2007 17:04:41 +0000 (10:04 -0700)
commit83c54070ee1a2d05c89793884bea1a03f2851ed4
treedc732f5a9b93fb7004ed23f551bd98b77cc580e0
parentd0217ac04ca6591841e5665f518e38064f4e65bd
mm: fault feedback #2

This patch completes Linus's wish that the fault return codes be made into
bit flags, which I agree makes everything nicer.  This requires requires
all handle_mm_fault callers to be modified (possibly the modifications
should go further and do things like fault accounting in handle_mm_fault --
however that would be for another patch).

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix alpha build]
[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix s390 build]
[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix sparc build]
[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix sparc64 build]
[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix ia64 build]
Signed-off-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com>
Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp>
Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk>
Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Acked-by: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Acked-by: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
[ Still apparently needs some ARM and PPC loving - Linus ]
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
32 files changed:
arch/alpha/mm/fault.c
arch/arm/mm/fault.c
arch/arm26/mm/fault.c
arch/avr32/mm/fault.c
arch/cris/mm/fault.c
arch/frv/mm/fault.c
arch/i386/mm/fault.c
arch/ia64/mm/fault.c
arch/m32r/mm/fault.c
arch/m68k/mm/fault.c
arch/mips/mm/fault.c
arch/parisc/mm/fault.c
arch/powerpc/mm/fault.c
arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spufs/fault.c
arch/ppc/mm/fault.c
arch/s390/lib/uaccess_pt.c
arch/s390/mm/fault.c
arch/sh/mm/fault.c
arch/sh64/mm/fault.c
arch/sparc/mm/fault.c
arch/sparc64/mm/fault.c
arch/um/kernel/trap.c
arch/x86_64/mm/fault.c
arch/xtensa/mm/fault.c
fs/gfs2/ops_vm.c
include/linux/mm.h
kernel/futex.c
mm/filemap.c
mm/filemap_xip.c
mm/hugetlb.c
mm/memory.c
mm/shmem.c