]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[SCSI] 2.6 aacraid: Variable FIB size (updated patch)
authorMark Haverkamp <markh@osdl.org>
Tue, 17 May 2005 01:28:42 +0000 (18:28 -0700)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
Fri, 20 May 2005 20:48:00 +0000 (15:48 -0500)
commit7c00ffa314bf0fb0e23858bbebad33b48b6abbb9
tree4d6b65bb5a2c8fecf48a8c6402c2cc867aa2fe6c
parent672b2d38da4fff4c4452685a25fb88b65243d1a6
[SCSI] 2.6 aacraid: Variable FIB size (updated patch)

New code from the Adaptec driver.  Performance enhancement for newer
adapters.  I hope that this isn't too big for a single patch.  I believe
that other than the few small cleanups mentioned, that the changes are
all related.

- Added Variable FIB size negotiation for new adapters.
- Added support to maximize scatter gather tables and thus permit
  requests larger than 64KB/each.
- Limit Scatter Gather to 34 elements for ROMB platforms.
- aac_printf is only enabled with AAC_QUIRK_34SG
- Large FIB ioctl support
- some minor cleanup

Passes sparse check.
I have tested it on x86 and ppc64 machines.

Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/aacraid/aachba.c
drivers/scsi/aacraid/aacraid.h
drivers/scsi/aacraid/commctrl.c
drivers/scsi/aacraid/comminit.c
drivers/scsi/aacraid/commsup.c
drivers/scsi/aacraid/linit.c
drivers/scsi/aacraid/rkt.c
drivers/scsi/aacraid/rx.c
drivers/scsi/aacraid/sa.c