]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] ocfs2: only checkpoint journal when asked to
authorMark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
Thu, 9 Feb 2006 21:23:39 +0000 (13:23 -0800)
committerMark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
Thu, 16 Feb 2006 20:04:10 +0000 (12:04 -0800)
commit745ae8ba29e729ec922393fa4d9448c385673599
tree280e0a766e5b008648942172517b491d6c585a39
parent558c70c59b75a5a53ba496fe3bccea80a9e3e6fb
[PATCH] ocfs2: only checkpoint journal when asked to

Disable automatic checkpointing of the journal - this is a relic from older
ocfs2 days. Worth quite a bit of performance on longer running single node
tests.

Signed-off-by: Mark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com>
fs/ocfs2/journal.c
fs/ocfs2/journal.h