]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PARISC] Use page allocator instead of slab allocator in pci-dma.c
authorChristoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2007 21:24:58 +0000 (14:24 -0700)
committerKyle McMartin <kyle@shortfin.cabal.ca>
Thu, 18 Oct 2007 07:58:45 +0000 (00:58 -0700)
commit6f7d998e94ec7b7f08bd0c72fc05343435d7fa93
treea9a211fbf6c72f25d4cd85fd42f349e91bb839de
parentf13cec8447f18cca3a0feb4b83b7ba6fae9e59ae
[PARISC] Use page allocator instead of slab allocator in pci-dma.c

Slab pages obtained via kmalloc are not cacheline aligned.  Nor is it
advisable to perform VM operations designed for page allocator pages on
memory obtained via kmalloc.

So replace the page sized allocations in kernel/pci-dma.c with page allocator
pages.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh@veritas.com>
Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
arch/parisc/kernel/pci-dma.c