]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
ALSA: us122l: add snd_us122l_free()
authorKarsten Wiese <fzu@wemgehoertderstaat.de>
Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:01:21 +0000 (13:01 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 20 Apr 2009 11:39:38 +0000 (13:39 +0200)
commit5d4af1be06affa2b42cdf59cd376752be1f934b3
tree65617051a596a59159b5d69abe5c8d9c68013e19
parentf600f6c4824d7e40be370f7e26ab0fbc3f6f911c
ALSA: us122l: add snd_us122l_free()

Use it to clean up snd_us122l_card_used[].

Without patch unplugging of an US122L soundcard didn't reset the
corresponding element of snd_us122l_card_used[] to 0.
The (SNDRV_CARDS + 1)th plugging in did not result in creating the soundcard
device anymore.
Index values supplied with the modprobe command line were not used correctly
anymore after the first unplugging of an US122L.

Signed-off-by: Karsten Wiese <fzu@wemgehoertderstaat.de>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/usb/usx2y/us122l.c