]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
Fix FREEZE/THAW compat_ioctl regression
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 20:32:51 +0000 (21:32 +0100)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 28 Feb 2009 00:27:45 +0000 (16:27 -0800)
commit5cf8cf4146de03de67d1a8aefbece66b65f255cc
treeced1ae8ce6217acdc717a394e7ebbdb5dcb1886e
parent31d8b5631f095cb7100cfccc95c801a2547ffe2b
Fix FREEZE/THAW compat_ioctl regression

Commit 8e961870bb9804110d5c8211d5d9d500451c4518 removed the FREEZE/THAW
handling in xfs_compat_ioctl but never added any compat handler back, so
now any freeze/thaw request from a 32-bit binary ond 64-bit userspace
will fail.

As these ioctls are 32/64-bit compatible two simple COMPATIBLE_IOCTL
entries in fs/compat_ioctl.c will do the job.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/compat_ioctl.c