]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
Improve slave/cyclic DMA engine documentation
authorRussell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 13:25:10 +0000 (14:25 +0100)
committerVinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 15:03:48 +0000 (20:33 +0530)
commit5a42fb93e6a33224774786691027ef2d9795c245
tree2c714af04bb994e9c6f16c19b01dcbbc7a4666a7
parentf32807f1ff7fbfd2d4ec708b1ac8cb75cb92bfef
Improve slave/cyclic DMA engine documentation

Improve the documentation for the slave and cyclic DMA engine support
reformatting it for easier reading, adding further APIs, splitting it
into five steps, and including references to the documentation in
dmaengine.h.

Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
[Fixed the index title to reflect new changes]
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
Documentation/dmaengine.txt