]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[ARM] 5032/1: Added cpufreq support for pxa27x CPU
authorRobert Jarzmik <rjarzmik@free.fr>
Wed, 7 May 2008 19:39:06 +0000 (20:39 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 7 May 2008 20:47:40 +0000 (21:47 +0100)
commit592eb9997dc89cd0c8f89a505e5348bbddce70f6
tree2f797e510ddfd3a2aa57b8de5946c846827abff3
parent3679389b880a318f9b9cfebab5714443796f2f71
[ARM] 5032/1: Added cpufreq support for pxa27x CPU

PXA cpus maximum frequency depends on the cpu (624 for
pxa270, 520 for pxa272, 416 for pxa271). It should be
provided on kernel or module start (cpu-pxa
pxa27x_maxfreq parameter).

Make use of cpufreq_frequency_table_cpuinfo (patch by Bill
Reese provided by Philipp Zabel).

Some additionnal fixes from Philipp Zabel include :
 * rename PXA cpufreq driver to reflect added PXA27x support
 * remove unused variable ramstart from PXA cpufreq driver

Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <philipp.zabel@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Robert Jarzmik <rjarzmik@free.fr>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/mach-pxa/cpu-pxa.c