]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
nilfs2: clean up sketch file
authorRyusuke Konishi <konishi.ryusuke@lab.ntt.co.jp>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 02:01:56 +0000 (19:01 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 15:31:19 +0000 (08:31 -0700)
commit458c5b0822a669d170fdb7bb16c9145f652ebe06
treef2c53998492306a8aaf6d20ded229b69cba17348
parente62687468588f47c32256e3c8c36157c40111b6e
nilfs2: clean up sketch file

The sketch file is a file to mark checkpoints with user data.  It was
experimentally introduced in the original implementation, and now
obsolete.  The file was handled differently with regular files; the file
size got truncated when a checkpoint was created.

This stops the special treatment and will treat it as a regular file.
Most users are not affected because mkfs.nilfs2 no longer makes this file.

Signed-off-by: Ryusuke Konishi <konishi.ryusuke@lab.ntt.co.jp>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/filesystems/nilfs2.txt
fs/nilfs2/inode.c
fs/nilfs2/segment.c
fs/nilfs2/segment.h
include/linux/nilfs2_fs.h