]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] powerpc: Fix mem= cmdline handling on arch/powerpc for !MULTIPLATFORM
authorKumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
Fri, 24 Feb 2006 16:54:52 +0000 (10:54 -0600)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Fri, 24 Feb 2006 22:34:50 +0000 (14:34 -0800)
commit329dda083e496bc5ffbb4b1973243bd8a9420e24
tree03a2e4b1ac12275d2faa10009170c91b66618fcd
parent4853a615bbfb5aae4c3e2203b4b2742c109784c9
[PATCH] powerpc: Fix mem= cmdline handling on arch/powerpc for !MULTIPLATFORM

mem= command line option was being ignored in arch/powerpc if we were not
a CONFIG_MULTIPLATFORM (which is handled via prom_init stub). The initial
command line extraction and parsing needed to be moved earlier in the boot
process and have code to actual parse mem= and do something about it.

Also, fixed a compile warning in the file.

Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
Acked-by: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/powerpc/kernel/prom.c