]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
kbuild: append git revision for all untagged commits
authorUwe Zeisberger <zeisberg@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
Fri, 16 Jun 2006 06:47:57 +0000 (08:47 +0200)
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@mars.ravnborg.org>
Fri, 16 Jun 2006 22:08:17 +0000 (00:08 +0200)
commit29b0c89953fee8597b4a9cbdd763c294ae0eb4c7
treebed171b01b2ef2c5dc82ac4b0f0473dd703074d2
parent9ac545b0f7161eaf2e180acc406c1dd6fdd77686
kbuild: append git revision for all untagged commits

adds revision suffix for untagged commits that are reachable from a tag

I'm bisecting and don't get the -g...... suffix.  The reason is, that

git name-rev --tags HEAD

returns e.g.

HEAD tags/v2.6.17-rc1^0~1067

which is currently good enough for setlocalversion to skip the suffix.
This introduces a dependecy to grep -E, which should be fine.

Signed-off-by: Uwe Zeisberger <zeisberg@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
Acked-By: Ryan Anderson <ryan@michonline.com>
Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
scripts/setlocalversion