]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] completely disable cpu_exclusive sched domain
authorPaul Jackson <pj@sgi.com>
Thu, 25 Aug 2005 19:47:56 +0000 (12:47 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Fri, 26 Aug 2005 23:38:47 +0000 (16:38 -0700)
commit212d6d2237f60bc28c1518f8abf9d3ed6c17574a
tree693ac9cdb0693acb0f935d4b61a34e6a12056add
parentca2f3daf779f5e89d14e9783fcfd7920842df9e9
[PATCH] completely disable cpu_exclusive sched domain

At the suggestion of Nick Piggin and Dinakar, totally disable
the facility to allow cpu_exclusive cpusets to define dynamic
sched domains in Linux 2.6.13, in order to avoid problems
first reported by John Hawkes (corrupt sched data structures
and kernel oops).

This has been built for ppc64, i386, ia64, x86_64, sparc, alpha.
It has been built, booted and tested for cpuset functionality
on an SN2 (ia64).

Dinakar or Nick - could you verify that it for sure does avoid
the problems Hawkes reported.  Hawkes is out of town, and I don't
have the recipe to reproduce what he found.

Signed-off-by: Paul Jackson <pj@sgi.com>
Acked-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
kernel/cpuset.c