]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
get_unmapped_area handles MAP_FIXED in hugetlbfs
authorBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Sun, 6 May 2007 21:50:12 +0000 (14:50 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 7 May 2007 19:12:57 +0000 (12:12 -0700)
commit036e08568cbee4b16e14551e9f004c3d490d6271
treed5dff4ed1a4ed417f36291f9e79eca8ba703c8b3
parent11300a64d08ebce03e30cac8eb58e8ce008e4bb7
get_unmapped_area handles MAP_FIXED in hugetlbfs

Generic hugetlb_get_unmapped_area() now handles MAP_FIXED by just calling
prepare_hugepage_range()

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Acked-by: William Irwin <bill.irwin@oracle.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com>
Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c