]> nv-tegra.nvidia Code Review - linux-2.6.git/commit
[PATCH] md: make sure resync gets started when array starts.
authorNeilBrown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au>
Mon, 22 Aug 2005 20:11:08 +0000 (13:11 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Tue, 23 Aug 2005 18:44:30 +0000 (11:44 -0700)
commit005eca5e74b222db4360f8938140eb843d283325
tree8a8865c1c260de81d13e322ab4259833b4918e15
parent4c5640cb5f5a6fd780d99397eca028b575cb1206
[PATCH] md: make sure resync gets started when array starts.

We weren't actually waking up the md thread after setting
MD_RECOVERY_NEEDED when assembling an array, so it is possible to lose a
race and not actually start resync.

So add a call to md_wakeup_thread, and while we are at it, remove all the
"if (mddev->thread)" guards as md_wake_thread does its own checking.

Signed-off-by: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
drivers/md/md.c