[FOSS_TLK]security: tlk_driver: new ss protocol support
authorScott Long <scottl@nvidia.com>
Tue, 8 Jul 2014 18:43:10 +0000 (11:43 -0700)
committerVarun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 12:04:53 +0000 (05:04 -0700)
commitb674619b16e0474c15731a089275749f74fe24a1
tree5d82d4cfcd36b6b50afc05b04ce7612ef486cd7a
parentaca229f5a268109e1f21cfa61db0d1e6fa0e6a10
[FOSS_TLK]security: tlk_driver: new ss protocol support

The new secure storage protocol design allows the tlk daemon
to exchange data directly with the secure storage TA.

The only role the tlk_driver now plays is in the scheduling path
between the tlk daemon and the secure storage TA.

A summary of the corresponding changes:

 * add support for persistent mem buffer parameter type (the
   mapping to these buffers persist for the duration of the
   session); persistent mem buffers are kept on a separate
   shared memory descriptor list and are tracked by session id

 * modified ioctl interface between tlk daemon and tlk_driver to
   involve only a single command; the integer value passed down
   by the tlk daemon indicates whether it is ready for a new
   request or has just completed the last request

 * fixed up various warnings

Note that support for old protocol will be left intact until the
corresponding changes are applied to the TLK components.

Change-Id: Ibcaad4f0e00c8b1f107af5c1e82ea0aa4dd57398
Signed-off-by: Scott Long <scottl@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/754996
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
security/tlk_driver/ote_comms.c
security/tlk_driver/ote_device.c
security/tlk_driver/ote_fs.c
security/tlk_driver/ote_protocol.h