perf annotate/gtk: Support event group view on GTK
Namhyung Kim [Tue, 5 Mar 2013 05:53:32 +0000 (14:53 +0900)]
Add support for event group view to GTK annotation browser.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1362462812-30885-13-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

tools/perf/ui/gtk/annotate.c

index 6e2fc7e..f538794 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ static int perf_gtk__get_percent(char *buf, size_t size, struct symbol *sym,
                return 0;
 
        symhist = annotation__histogram(symbol__annotation(sym), evidx);
-       if (!symhist->addr[dl->offset])
+       if (!symbol_conf.event_group && !symhist->addr[dl->offset])
                return 0;
 
        percent = 100.0 * symhist->addr[dl->offset] / symhist->sum;
@@ -119,10 +119,24 @@ static int perf_gtk__annotate_symbol(GtkWidget *window, struct symbol *sym,
 
        list_for_each_entry(pos, &notes->src->source, node) {
                GtkTreeIter iter;
+               int ret = 0;
 
                gtk_list_store_append(store, &iter);
 
-               if (perf_gtk__get_percent(s, sizeof(s), sym, pos, evsel->idx))
+               if (perf_evsel__is_group_event(evsel)) {
+                       for (i = 0; i < evsel->nr_members; i++) {
+                               ret += perf_gtk__get_percent(s + ret,
+                                                            sizeof(s) - ret,
+                                                            sym, pos,
+                                                            evsel->idx + i);
+                               ret += scnprintf(s + ret, sizeof(s) - ret, " ");
+                       }
+               } else {
+                       ret = perf_gtk__get_percent(s, sizeof(s), sym, pos,
+                                                   evsel->idx);
+               }
+
+               if (ret)
                        gtk_list_store_set(store, &iter, ANN_COL__PERCENT, s, -1);
                if (perf_gtk__get_offset(s, sizeof(s), sym, map, pos))
                        gtk_list_store_set(store, &iter, ANN_COL__OFFSET, s, -1);