perf tests: Make attr script test event cpu
Jiri Olsa [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 09:52:50 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Make attr script to check for 'cpu' when testing event properties. This
will allow us to check the '-C X' option for both record and stat
commands.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1361785972-7431-4-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

tools/perf/tests/attr.py
tools/perf/tests/attr/base-record
tools/perf/tests/attr/base-stat

index e0ea513..c9b4b62 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ class Unsup(Exception):
 
 class Event(dict):
     terms = [
+        'cpu',
         'flags',
         'type',
         'size',
index 5bc3880..b4fc835 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
 fd=1
 group_fd=-1
 flags=0
+cpu=*
 type=0|1
 size=96
 config=0
index 4bd79a8..748ee94 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
 fd=1
 group_fd=-1
 flags=0
+cpu=*
 type=0
 size=96
 config=0