perf tests: Add attr record -C cpu test
Jiri Olsa [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 09:52:51 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Adding test to validate perf_event_attr data for command:
  'record -C 0'

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1361785972-7431-5-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

tools/perf/tests/attr/test-record-C0 [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/attr/test-record-C0 b/tools/perf/tests/attr/test-record-C0
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d6a7e43
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+[config]
+command = record
+args    = -C 0 kill >/dev/null 2>&1
+
+[event:base-record]
+cpu=0
+
+# no enable on exec for CPU attached
+enable_on_exec=0
+
+# PERF_SAMPLE_IP | PERF_SAMPLE_TID PERF_SAMPLE_TIME | # PERF_SAMPLE_PERIOD
+# + PERF_SAMPLE_CPU added by -C 0
+sample_type=391