perf evlist: Set the leader in the perf_evlist__config method
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:41:31 +0000 (16:41 -0300)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Tue, 11 Dec 2012 20:19:01 +0000 (17:19 -0300)
commitf77a951826b44b763e4d9fbd2479b6132d2bd7fc
tree13d02b7130d1d6ce0fe7ef787c1ed56258f4868c
parent62b807f64948f55776b1cc57298966d915b1a402
perf evlist: Set the leader in the perf_evlist__config method

Since we need to ensure the leader is set before configuring the
evsel perf_event_attrs.

Reducing the boilerplate needed by tools, helping, for instance,
'perf trace', that wasn't setting the leader.

Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-22shm0ptkch2kgl7rtqlligx@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/builtin-record.c
tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
tools/perf/tests/perf-record.c
tools/perf/util/evlist.c
tools/perf/util/evlist.h