tools: hv: Return the full kernel version
authorK. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 21:15:49 +0000 (14:15 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 18:11:24 +0000 (11:11 -0700)
commitf426a36cecfea2cfd69c28ca5ba4f4bfae913f63
treef5e6cf3132c8201313bfeb8dc1c69d96cbdf1c70
parente64de3b96c1ba3c1de236a4a103ec21234a5849f
tools: hv: Return the full kernel version

Currently, we are returning the same string for both OSBuildNumber
and OSVersion keys. Return the full uts string for the OSBuild
key since Windows does not impose any restrictions on this.

Signed-off-by: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Reported-by: Claudio Latini <claudio.latini@live.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tools/hv/hv_kvp_daemon.c