genirq: Allow irq chips to mark themself oneshot safe
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 13 Jul 2012 17:29:45 +0000 (19:29 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 10:46:38 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
commitdc9b229a58dc0dfed34272ff26c6d5fd17c674e0
tree722795c29e6037d971e76d52d607d7a70cbbefaf
parente2b34e311be3a57c9abcb927e37a57e38913714c
genirq: Allow irq chips to mark themself oneshot safe

Some interrupt chips like MSI are oneshot safe by implementation. For
those interrupts we can avoid the mask/unmask sequence for threaded
interrupt handlers.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/alpine.LFD.2.02.1207132056540.32033@ionos
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Cc: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@web.de>
include/linux/irq.h
kernel/irq/manage.c