[PATCH] chardev: GPIO for SCx200 ...
authorJim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Jun 2006 09:54:17 +0000 (02:54 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 28 Jun 2006 00:32:42 +0000 (17:32 -0700)
commit9b170b8fdbd14a197ad26b4354f3810c65a96602
tree087cea45b78d6091410729ecd94083833231ea72
parent9550a339e1ab1709dd53d92a1b76eecae2df9f3c
[PATCH] chardev: GPIO for SCx200 & PC-8736x: refactor scx200_probe to better segregate _gpio initialization

Pull shadow-reg initialization into separate function now, rather than doing
it 2x later (scx200, pc8736x).  When we revisit 2nd drvr below, it will be to
reimplement an init function, rather than another refactor.

Signed-off-by: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
arch/i386/kernel/scx200.c