perf evsel: Introduce perf_evsel__is_group_event() helper
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2013 05:53:26 +0000 (14:53 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 16:06:05 +0000 (13:06 -0300)
commit759ff497e0e6749437b6723f8d26de0b1833c199
treee8105fb758da21ac4a796ee669d21efa12b1aabf
parentb1dd443296b4f8c6869eba790eec950f80392aea
perf evsel: Introduce perf_evsel__is_group_event() helper

The perf_evsel__is_group_event function is for checking whether given
evsel needs event group view support or not.  Please note that it's
different to the existing perf_evsel__is_group_leader() which checks
only the given evsel is a leader or a standalone (i.e. non-group) event
regardless of event group feature.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1362462812-30885-7-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/builtin-report.c
tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c
tools/perf/ui/gtk/hists.c
tools/perf/ui/hist.c
tools/perf/util/annotate.c
tools/perf/util/evsel.h