x86: Avoid double stack traces with show_regs()
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
Wed, 9 May 2012 07:47:37 +0000 (08:47 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Wed, 9 May 2012 09:44:42 +0000 (11:44 +0200)
commit57da8b960b9a25646a8ddb5a9c1d0b5978e69bec
treeda46e6e57f983389dce36bb6ccdc7ce477cb0ca4
parentfebb72a6e4cc6c8cffcc1ea649a3fb364f1ea432
x86: Avoid double stack traces with show_regs()

What was called show_registers() so far already showed a stack
trace for kernel faults, and kernel_stack_pointer() isn't even
valid to be used for faults from user mode, hence it was
pointless for show_regs() to call show_trace() after
show_registers().

Simply rename show_registers() to show_regs() and eliminate
the old definition.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4FAA3D3902000078000826E1@nat28.tlf.novell.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
arch/x86/include/asm/kdebug.h
arch/x86/kernel/dumpstack.c
arch/x86/kernel/dumpstack_32.c
arch/x86/kernel/dumpstack_64.c
arch/x86/kernel/kprobes.c
arch/x86/kernel/nmi.c
arch/x86/kernel/process.c