perf evlist: Add want_signal parameter to perf_evlist__prepare_workload()
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2013 07:43:17 +0000 (16:43 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 16:06:03 +0000 (13:06 -0300)
commit55e162ea764cb5b38f27ea0b16ee7d31c1a5aedb
treedf235ecf6b0fdde18bf6bc7f1088404073ba2e93
parent119fa3c922ff53a334507e198b2e3c66e99f54dc
perf evlist: Add want_signal parameter to perf_evlist__prepare_workload()

In case a caller doesn't want to receive SIGUSR1 when the child failed
to exec().

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1362987798-24969-6-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/builtin-record.c
tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
tools/perf/tests/perf-record.c
tools/perf/util/evlist.c
tools/perf/util/evlist.h