perf evlist: Remove cpus and threads arguments from perf_evlist__new()
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2013 07:43:12 +0000 (16:43 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 16:06:01 +0000 (13:06 -0300)
commit334fe7a3c63624eb1bba42f81eb088d5665d9f3e
tree7ac15fc6070870ea30ee85c738d342ed1211e820
parentb28b130719af6e7f56e0bbdac38ba703a36ba5d5
perf evlist: Remove cpus and threads arguments from perf_evlist__new()

It's almost always used with NULL for both arguments.  Get rid of the
arguments from the signature and use perf_evlist__set_maps() if needed.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1362987798-24969-1-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
[ committer note: replaced spaces with tabs in some of the affected lines ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
13 files changed:
tools/perf/builtin-record.c
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
tools/perf/builtin-top.c
tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
tools/perf/tests/evsel-roundtrip-name.c
tools/perf/tests/hists_link.c
tools/perf/tests/mmap-basic.c
tools/perf/tests/open-syscall-tp-fields.c
tools/perf/tests/parse-events.c
tools/perf/tests/perf-record.c
tools/perf/util/evlist.c
tools/perf/util/evlist.h
tools/perf/util/header.c