perf evlist: Do not pass struct record_opts to perf_evlist__prepare_workload()
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2013 07:43:16 +0000 (16:43 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 16:06:02 +0000 (13:06 -0300)
commit119fa3c922ff53a334507e198b2e3c66e99f54dc
tree43c5458c75b0ec7606d401d420c61d94f402ca86
parent6ef73ec449af998ca34673636d00decc8e808544
perf evlist: Do not pass struct record_opts to perf_evlist__prepare_workload()

Since it's only used for checking ->pipe_output, we can pass the result
directly.

Now the perf_evlist__prepare_workload() don't have a dependency of
struct perf_record_opts, it can be called from other places like perf
stat.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1362987798-24969-5-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/builtin-record.c
tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
tools/perf/tests/perf-record.c
tools/perf/util/evlist.c
tools/perf/util/evlist.h