kvm: Fix memory slot generation updates
authorAlex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 15:20:16 +0000 (08:20 -0700)
committerGleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 08:17:38 +0000 (10:17 +0200)
commit116c14c0191f3378e6567af296529ac287e85aa2
tree98b6f582d2d2f83da21918a95bfea48f1d37d84e
parent871a069db9f29938071b3d214cb964980071ffbf
kvm: Fix memory slot generation updates

Previous patch "kvm: Minor memory slot optimization" (b7f69c555ca43)
overlooked the generation field of the memory slots.  Re-using the
original memory slots left us with with two slightly different memory
slots with the same generation.  To fix this, make update_memslots()
take a new parameter to specify the last generation.  This also makes
generation management more explicit to avoid such problems in the future.

Reported-by: Takuya Yoshikawa <yoshikawa_takuya_b1@lab.ntt.co.jp>
Signed-off-by: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
include/linux/kvm_host.h
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c