perf probe: Fix --del to show info instead of warning
Masami Hiramatsu [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 15:31:42 +0000 (10:31 -0500)]
Fix --del option to show info message instead of warning
if failing to find specified event.

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: systemtap <systemtap@sources.redhat.com>
Cc: DLE <dle-develop@lists.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
LKML-Reference: <20091215153142.17436.7793.stgit@dhcp-100-2-132.bos.redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

tools/perf/util/probe-event.c

index 1653a62..1eacee6 100644 (file)
@@ -544,7 +544,7 @@ static void del_trace_kprobe_event(int fd, const char *group,
        if (e_snprintf(buf, 128, "%s:%s", group, event) < 0)
                die("Failed to copy event.");
        if (!strlist__has_entry(namelist, buf)) {
-               pr_warning("Warning: event \"%s\" is not found.\n", buf);
+               pr_info("Info: event \"%s\" does not exist, could not remove it.\n", buf);
                return;
        }
        /* Convert from perf-probe event to trace-kprobe event */