[PATCH] HPET, Maintainers
Bob Picco [Mon, 7 Nov 2005 08:59:19 +0000 (00:59 -0800)]
This patch identifies the HPET Maintainers.  Clemens in taking over as
primary maintainer for the HPET driver.  Clemens has i386 hardware with
HPET and is a better choice than me because of this.  I've shared this
patch with all cc: recipients and there is agreement on ownership.
Hopefully this eliminates future confusion in terms of where HPET
maintenance is owned.

Signed-off-by: Bob Picco <bob.picco@hp.com>
Cc: <clemens@ladisch.de>
Cc: <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Cc: <bob.picco@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>

MAINTAINERS

index d57c491..4cba302 100644 (file)
@@ -1077,6 +1077,26 @@ P:       Jaroslav Kysela
 M:     perex@suse.cz
 S:     Maintained
 
+HPET:  High Precision Event Timers driver (hpet.c)
+P:     Clemens Ladisch
+M:     clemens@ladisch.de
+S:     Maintained
+
+HPET:  i386
+P:     Venkatesh Pallipadi (Venki)
+M:     venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com
+S:     Maintained
+
+HPET:  x86_64
+P:     Andi Kleen and Vojtech Pavlik
+M:     ak@muc.de and vojtech@suse.cz
+S:     Maintained
+
+HPET:  ACPI hpet.c
+P:     Bob Picco
+M:     bob.picco@hp.com
+S:     Maintained
+
 HPFS FILESYSTEM
 P:     Mikulas Patocka
 M:     mikulas@artax.karlin.mff.cuni.cz