x86: fix fpu restore from sig return
authorSuresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Wed, 7 May 2008 19:09:52 +0000 (12:09 -0700)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Sat, 10 May 2008 17:31:45 +0000 (19:31 +0200)
commitfd3c3ed5d1e3ceb37635cbe6d220ab94aae0781d
tree67cc2a950e670e5362173efd88ea6ded708b7e6c
parent0646153921892cc7a81320a6920beaca06b3e9f0
x86: fix fpu restore from sig return

If the task never used fpu, initialize the fpu before restoring the FP
state from the signal handler context. This will allocate the fpu
state, if the task never needed it before.

Reported-and-bisected-by: Eric Sesterhenn <snakebyte@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Tested-by: Eric Sesterhenn <snakebyte@gmx.de>
Cc: Frederik Deweerdt <deweerdt@free.fr>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
arch/x86/kernel/i387.c
include/asm-x86/i387.h