sh: Don't export __{s,u}divsi3_i4i from SH-2 libgcc.
authorYoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Wed, 6 Aug 2008 05:47:54 +0000 (14:47 +0900)
committerPaul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Mon, 11 Aug 2008 11:17:49 +0000 (20:17 +0900)
commitd09d328c119a9ac20615fc8b1431aa417955ad4d
treee33f18198034dfe976ed66dd6205f99d96d4ecca
parent7265706c8fd57722f622f336ec110cb35f83e739
sh: Don't export __{s,u}divsi3_i4i from SH-2 libgcc.

rsk7203_defconfig fails to build with the following error:

<--  snip  -->

...
  LD      .tmp_vmlinux1
arch/sh/kernel/built-in.o:(__ksymtab+0xb8): undefined reference to `__udivsi3_i4i'
arch/sh/kernel/built-in.o:(__ksymtab+0xc8): undefined reference to `__sdivsi3_i4i'
make[1]: *** [.tmp_vmlinux1] Error 1

<--  snip  -->

That worked with 2.6.26, and these are far less undefined references
than in the cases where libgcc was missing.

[ These symbols are not defined on SH-2 versions of libgcc, so we have to
  special case the export there. - Paul ]

Reported-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
arch/sh/kernel/sh_ksyms_32.c