x86: Use -maccumulate-outgoing-args for sane mcount prologues
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 14:03:03 +0000 (15:03 +0100)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 14:08:30 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
commitb8b7d791a8ff01d2380089279a69afa99115fb23
treea1fb5c6f4f8dd6a19c96c293c185fc569934045b
parent746357d6a526d6da9d89a2ec645b28406e959c2e
x86: Use -maccumulate-outgoing-args for sane mcount prologues

commit 746357d (x86: Prevent GCC 4.4.x (pentium-mmx et al) function
prologue wreckage) uses -mtune=generic to work around the function
prologue problem with mcount on -march=pentium-mmx and others.

Jakub pointed out that we can use -maccumulate-outgoing-args instead
which is selected by -mtune=generic and prevents the problem without
losing the -march specific optimizations.

Pointed-out-by: Jakub Jelinek <jakub@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
arch/x86/Makefile_32.cpu