wl1271: remove unnecessary joins and join only when the bssid changes
authorLuciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 12:08:57 +0000 (15:08 +0300)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2009 20:48:06 +0000 (16:48 -0400)
commitae751bab9f55c3152ebf713c89a4fb6f439c2575
treee555199eee90de975eea0b3172344c53d346dcf1
parent0535d9f4f07df9a592b77fe75f66faee66a851e8
wl1271: remove unnecessary joins and join only when the bssid changes

We were using the join command to change some settings when the stack asked
us to do it.  In many cases they were not needed (and could cause potential
problems), so they were removed.  In other cases there are ACX commands that
can be used instead of using join to reconfigure.

Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_cmd.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_main.c