wl1271: add workaround to avoid distortion due to excessive tx power
authorLuciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Mon, 12 Oct 2009 12:08:44 +0000 (15:08 +0300)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2009 20:48:02 +0000 (16:48 -0400)
commitac78403e149cae56efa75ba025e7e717c4ad01ed
treed5dba21862ebc4ef514abd9f773578bec2d76a0a
parentd6e19d135dadb1895296668914d0a15bc3cafcbf
wl1271: add workaround to avoid distortion due to excessive tx power

We still don't have proper calibration for our devices, so we are using way
too much power for TX, which causes a lot of distortion.  This hack hardcodes
the txpower to 7dBm.

Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_acx.c