sched: Add smt_gain
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Tue, 1 Sep 2009 08:34:35 +0000 (10:34 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 4 Sep 2009 08:09:54 +0000 (10:09 +0200)
commita52bfd73589eaf88d9c95ad2c1de0b38a6b27972
tree33cee609a46624525abf1643d71d0fbc79e25f87
parentcc9fba7d7672fa3ed58d9d9ecb6c45b1351c29a6
sched: Add smt_gain

The idea is that multi-threading a core yields more work
capacity than a single thread, provide a way to express a
static gain for threads.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Tested-by: Andreas Herrmann <andreas.herrmann3@amd.com>
Acked-by: Andreas Herrmann <andreas.herrmann3@amd.com>
Acked-by: Gautham R Shenoy <ego@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com>
LKML-Reference: <20090901083826.073345955@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/linux/sched.h
include/linux/topology.h
kernel/sched.c