[PATCH] scsi: remove meaningless scsi_cmnd->serial_number_at_timeout field
author <htejun@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Apr 2005 19:59:11 +0000 (14:59 -0500)
committerJames Bottomley <jejb@titanic>
Sun, 17 Apr 2005 01:14:26 +0000 (20:14 -0500)
commit84011ae88da62a20b3ae7b48e2ae3b1ef0fc810a
treed88217ed9b422449888310fd49e1709b7e541d67
parent97665e9c22991401dc56968619c6b8b9c09f3268
[PATCH] scsi: remove meaningless scsi_cmnd->serial_number_at_timeout field

scsi_cmnd->serial_number_at_timeout doesn't serve any purpose
anymore.  All serial_number == serial_number_at_timeout tests
are always true in abort callbacks.  Kill the field.  Also, as
->pid always equals ->serial_number and ->serial_number
doesn't have any special meaning anymore, update comments
above ->serial_number accordingly.  Once we remove all uses of
this field from all lldd's, this field should go.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>
drivers/scsi/BusLogic.c
drivers/scsi/advansys.c
drivers/scsi/ips.c
drivers/scsi/ncr53c8xx.c
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_dbg.c
drivers/scsi/scsi.c
drivers/scsi/scsi_error.c
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c
drivers/scsi/sym53c8xx_2/sym_glue.c
include/scsi/scsi_cmnd.h