hugetlb: handle memory hot-plug events
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 01:58:35 +0000 (17:58 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 16:53:13 +0000 (08:53 -0800)
commit4faf8d950ec438c49ae4526b897c30f8a2cad741
tree2764787c538868e73958e176d46c542008f345c2
parent8fe23e057172223fe2048768a4d87ab7de7477bc
hugetlb: handle memory hot-plug events

Register per node hstate attributes only for nodes with memory.  As
suggested by David Rientjes.

With Memory Hotplug, memory can be added to a memoryless node and a node
with memory can become memoryless.  Therefore, add a memory on/off-line
notifier callback to [un]register a node's attributes on transition
to/from memoryless state.

N.B.,  Only tested build, boot, libhugetlbfs regression.
       i.e., no memory hotplug testing.

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Cc: Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/vm/hugetlbpage.txt
drivers/base/node.c