x86, pat: In rbt_memtype_check_insert(), update new->type only if valid
authorPallipadi, Venkatesh <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Wed, 24 Feb 2010 21:43:55 +0000 (13:43 -0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Mon, 1 Mar 2010 22:28:48 +0000 (14:28 -0800)
commit4daa2a8093ecd1148270a1fc64e99f072b8c2901
tree6cb7c892d1ec77caff89ce183172e5950f085201
parent9e41a49aab88a5a6c8f4875bf10a5543bc321f2d
x86, pat: In rbt_memtype_check_insert(), update new->type only if valid

new->type should only change when there is a valid ret_type. Otherwise
the requested type and return type should be same.

Signed-off-by: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
LKML-Reference: <20100224214355.GA16431@linux-os.sc.intel.com>
Tested-by: Jack Steiner <steiner@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/mm/pat_rbtree.c