x86-32, fpu: Fix DNA exception during check_fpu()
authorSuresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 00:19:32 +0000 (17:19 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 00:29:47 +0000 (17:29 -0700)
commit3e7cf5b00dd5b577b4ee9b2a66e40fb670ef210b
treef49eaaae16aee9f36fe85384fa3e8c8feeb997ab
parentb0af8dfdd67699e25083478c63eedef2e72ebd85
x86-32, fpu: Fix DNA exception during check_fpu()

Before check_fpu() is called, we have cr0.TS bit set and hence the floating
point code to check the FDIV bug was generating a DNA exception.

Use kernel_fpu_begin()/kernel_fpu_end() around the floating point
code to avoid this unnecessary device not available exception during
boot.

Signed-off-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1309479572.2665.1372.camel@sbsiddha-MOBL3.sc.intel.com
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c