lockdep: Use cpu_clock() for lockstat
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 08:12:41 +0000 (10:12 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 13:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0200)
commit3365e7798760dc6c190a9bbb0945a38f02625438
treec3c1b49dcf4c2fcbddf1af27c281c9a7a55219ad
parent36a07902c2134649c4af7f07980413ffb1a56085
lockdep: Use cpu_clock() for lockstat

Some tracepoint magic (TRACE_EVENT(lock_acquired)) relies on
the fact that lock hold times are positive and uses div64 on
that. That triggered a build warning on MIPS, and probably
causes bad output in certain circumstances as well.

Make it truly positive.

Reported-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
LKML-Reference: <1254818502.21044.112.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/lockdep.c