x86: Introduce x86_msi_ops
authorStefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
Wed, 6 Oct 2010 20:12:28 +0000 (16:12 -0400)
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Mon, 18 Oct 2010 14:49:34 +0000 (10:49 -0400)
commit294ee6f89cfd629e276f632a6003a0fad7785dce
treed72a0ebf5fe371f22a9e8b7b24880d4758255121
parent1525bf0d8f059a38c6e79353583854e1981b2e67
x86: Introduce x86_msi_ops

Introduce an x86 specific indirect mechanism to setup MSIs.
The MSI setup functions become function pointers in an x86_msi_ops
struct, that defaults to the implementation in io_apic.c and msi.c.

[v2: Use HAVE_DEFAULT_* knobs]
Signed-off-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
Reviewed-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
arch/x86/include/asm/pci.h
arch/x86/include/asm/x86_init.h
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c
arch/x86/kernel/x86_init.c