sh: Fix up unaligned current_text_addr().
authorPaul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Mon, 28 Jul 2008 13:32:03 +0000 (22:32 +0900)
committerPaul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Mon, 28 Jul 2008 21:32:05 +0000 (06:32 +0900)
commit103340cc36384c1afee4453b65a784d8b20d9d8d
tree8450f9a431a3aaca2841c90b3f808dee9b73c4a2
parent11325f035edba6ba4bc005d2cdebea19d7d8f388
sh: Fix up unaligned current_text_addr().

As noted by Adrian:

Commit 3ab83521378268044a448113c6aa9a9e245f4d2f (kexec jump)
causes the following build error on sh:

<--  snip  -->

...
  CC      kernel/kexec.o
{standard input}: Assembler messages:
{standard input}:1518: Error: offset to unaligned destination
make[2]: *** [kernel/kexec.o] Error 1

<--  snip  -->

If I understand the assembler correctly it fails at
include/asm-sh/kexec.h:59

The issue here is that the mova reference lacks an explicit alignment,
and previous code paths would end up with this on a 16-bit boundary,
so we make the alignment explicit.

Reported-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
include/asm-sh/processor_32.h