drm/i915: Fix panel fitting regression since 734b4157
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Sat, 17 Jul 2010 11:43:20 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
committerEric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Mon, 26 Jul 2010 19:00:30 +0000 (12:00 -0700)
commit0cc4d4300c28d5c3fc73e5ec91bfd4b0c2c744af
treeccf2e64cd9949b51b2c794ba2fe9c8ab2ff6b223
parentfbd41a7e5843be27386c48b3d0816e93e7865d5d
drm/i915: Fix panel fitting regression since 734b4157

The crtc mode fixup is run after the encoders adjust the mode to fit on
their output, so don't reset the mode!

Fixes:

  Bug 29057 - display corruption under 800x600 on netbook
              (1024x600) with 'Full Aspect' scaling
  https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=29057

Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Tested-by: Xun Fang <xunx.fang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c