wl1271: Support for IPv4 ARP filtering
authorJuuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2009 09:47:55 +0000 (12:47 +0300)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2009 20:48:14 +0000 (16:48 -0400)
commit01c09162cd6170f3671825d6d5f2c1ae7b27cbf3
tree12bea7cdc8b4d1308651a81f66407a054b569e80
parent1fd2794f36913992798184c464fe8f85753b13e0
wl1271: Support for IPv4 ARP filtering

Add support for IPv4 ARP filtering in the driver. This will dramatically
reduce the number of unnecessary interrupts by the device in conqested
networks.

This patch is based on a similar patch to wl1251 by Janne Ylälehto.

Cc: Janne Ylälehto <janne.ylalehto@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_acx.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_acx.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_main.c